Skip to main content

Transportation

You are here

Transportation

Unless you are a walking district or live less than 1½ miles from school, the obligation to provide student transportation by your local district is stipulated in Pennsylvania state law. As such, Falk School does not plan the bus routes nor schedule the pickup/drop-off points for students. The transportation offices of your respective school districts do this planning. Parents should be notified by their district transportation office of their route information prior to the start of school. If you do not receive notification, you should followup with your local district. Families residing beyond a 10-mile radius of Falk School should check with their district office about their transportation options. Please view the below matrix for your district contact information.

2018-2019 Transportation Information
 

Pittsburgh Public School Routes (412-529-8125) Transportation Company Bus # Phone Honors Early
Dismissals
1 A-1 Transit T313 412-781-6170 Yes
2 Sun Coach Lines X321 412-664-0911
3 Allegheny Transportation Services, Inc. W309 412-781-1184
4 A.J. Myers and Sons L309 412-646-2320
5 ABC Transit Z103 412-782-4110
6 ABC Transit Z608 412-322-4449
7 STA (Student Transportation of America) GA01 412-249-8370

 

Suburban District Transportation Office Bus Phone Transportation Company Phone

Honors Early
Dismissals

Bethel Park
​Scott Zieher
zieher.scott@bphawks.org
-- 412-854-8414 Bethel Park School District N/A Yes
Carlynton
Kimberly Holdcroft
kimberly.holdcroft@carlynton.k12.pa.us
-- 412-429-2500 - x1107

W L Roenigk Inc.
Norma Scotti or Mary Keady

412-331-3974 No
Chartiers Valley
Tim McConnell
transportation@cvsd.net
-- 412-429-7011

 

   
Fox Chapel
Linda Casile
Linda_Casile@fcasd.edu

 
-- 412-967-0679

ABC Transit

412-828-9000 Only Dates on
Original Calendar

Hampton Township School District
Diane Balint
balint@HT-SD.ORG

--- 412-492-6316     Yes
Montour School District
Bob Wagner
wagnerb@montourschools.com
Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
---

412-787-0408 - x4701

Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
   

North Hills
Timothy Jones
bus@nhsd.net

  412-318-1024 ABC Transit 412-821-4000  
North Allegheny
Tina Smith
chsmith@northallegheny.org
--- 412-369-5500     No
Penn Hills/Krise Transportation
Roger Myers
rmyers@phsd.k12.pa.us
--- 412-793-7000 - x1275 or 1276 Krise Transportation
Lori Krapf or Tim Fezell
lkrapf@phsd.k12.pa.us

412-793-7000 - x1602

No

Sto-Rox
Tina Nagel
tnagel@srsd.k12.pa.us

--- 412-771-3213 - x5217

ABC Transit

 
Yes

Woodland Hills
Siobhan Nicklow
bus@whsd.net

AM
424


PM
605
412-731-1300
Press 5

AM
First Student
Mike Bacco, Manager

PM
A.J. Myers
BettyAnn Meyers, Manger

AM
412-793-9600

PM
412-646-2320

Yes
Schenley Height After School Program
sbolden@sh4theyouth.org
---
412-621-3341
(if the # is unanswered, try Zatara 412-915-1153)