Skip to main content

Transportation

You are here

Transportation

Unless you are a walking district or live less than 1½ miles from school, the obligation to provide student transportation by your local district is stipulated in Pennsylvania state law. As such, Falk School does not plan the bus routes nor schedule the pickup/drop-off points for students. The transportation offices of your respective school districts do this planning. Parents should be notified by their district transportation office of their route information prior to the start of school. If you do not receive notification, you should followup with your local district. Families residing beyond a 10-mile radius of Falk School should check with their district office about their transportation options. Please view the below matrix for your district contact information.
 

Pittsburgh Public School Routes (412-529-8125) Transportation Company Bus # Phone Honors Early
Dismissals
1 Pennsylvania Coach Lines T306 412-664-0911 Yes
2 A.J. Myers and Sons L321 412-646-2320
3 A-1 Transit T305 412-781-6171
4 W.L Roegnik Etna SA08 412-781-7906
5 A-1 Transit TA16 412-781-6171
7 W.L Roegnik Etna S204 412-781-7906

 

Suburban District Transportation Office Bus Phone Transportation Company Phone

Honors Early
Dismissals

Bethel Park
​Scott Ziehler
zieher.scott@bphawks.org
-- 412-854-8663 Bethel Park School District N/A Yes
Carlynton
Kimberly Holdcroft
kimberly.holdcroft@carlynton.k12.pa.us
-- 412-429-2500 - x1107

W L Roenigk Inc.

412-331-3974 No
Chartiers Valley
Tim McConnell
transportation@cvsd.net
-- 412-429-7011

AJ Myers and Sons

412-275-3056  
Fox Chapel
Linda Casile
Linda_Casile@fcasd.edu
-- 412-967-0679

ABC Transit

412-828-9000 Only Dates on
Original Calendar

Hampton Township School District
Diane Balint
balint@HT-SD.ORG

--- 412-492-6316 --- --- Yes
Montour School District
Bob Wagner
wagnerb@montourschools.com
Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
---

412-490-6500 x 4700

Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
412-490-6500 x 4701 Up to 5

 

         
North Hills
Timothy Jones
bus@nhsd.net
--- 412-318-1024 ABC Transit

412-477-5057

No

Penn Hills/Krise Transportation
Colleen Szymansky
cszyma@phsd.k12.pa.us

--- 412-793-7000 - x8 1244

Krise Transportation
Lori Krapf or Tim Fezell
lkrapf@phsd.k12.pa.us

412-793-7000 - x8 16044
No

Shaler Area
Rebecca Kusar

---
412-771-3213 - x5217

---

---

Yes
West Mifflin
---

 
Pennsylvania Coach Lines
412-664-0911  
Woodland Hills
Siobhan Nicklow
bus@whsd.net
---
412-731-1300
Press 5
First Student
412-793-9600
No