Skip to main content

Transportation

You are here

Transportation

Unless you are a walking district or live less than 1½ miles from school, the obligation to provide student transportation by your local district is stipulated in Pennsylvania state law. As such, Falk School does not plan the bus routes nor schedule the pickup/drop-off points for students. The transportation offices of your respective school districts do this planning. Parents should be notified by their district transportation office of their route information prior to the start of school. If you do not receive notification, you should followup with your local district. Families residing beyond a 10-mile radius of Falk School should check with their district office about their transportation options. Please view the below matrix for your district contact information.

2018-2019 Transportation Information
 

Pittsburgh Public School Routes (412-529-8125) Transportation Company Bus # Phone Honors Early
Dismissals
1 A-1 Transit T313 412-781-6170 Yes
2 Sun Coach Lines X321 412-664-0911
3 Allegheny Transportation Services, Inc. W309 412-781-1184
4 A-1 Transit T303 412-781-6170
5 ABC Transit Z302 412-782-4110
6 First Student (Three Rivers) A715 412-322-4449
7 A.J. Myers & Sons L312 412-646-2320
8 STA (Student Transportation of America) GA01 412-249-8370

 

Suburban District Transportation Office Bus Phone Transportation Company Phone

Honors Early
Dismissals

Avonworth
Tracey Eck
teck@avonworth.k12.pa.us
-- 412-367-0117 Avonworth School District Transportation Office 412-367-0117 No
Bethel Park
​Scott Zieher
zieher.scott@bphawks.org
-- 412-854-8414 Bethel Park School District N/A Yes
Carlynton
Kimberly Holdcroft
kimberly.holdcroft@carlynton.k12.pa.us
-- 412-429-2500 - x1107

W L Roenigk Inc.
Norma Scotti or Terri Doyle

412-331-3974 No
Chartiers Valley
Doug Nadolny
dnadolny@cvsd.net
-- 412-429-7011

W L Roenigk Inc.
Norma Scotti

412-475-0896 No
Fox Chapel
Daniel Breitkreutz
daniel_breitkreutz@fcasd.edu

 
-- 412-967-2474

ABC Transit
Tina Smith
​tina@abctransit.com

412-828-9000 Only Dates on
Original Calendar

Hampton Township School District
Diane Balint
balint@HT-SD.ORG

--- 412-492-6316 ABC Transit
Monica Roenigk
monica@abctransit.com
412-828-9000 Yes
Montour School District
Bob Wagner
wagnerb@montourschools.com
Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
---

412-787-3776 - x4701

412-787-0408 - x4701

Bob Wagner
wagnerb@montourschools.com
Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com
N/A Yes
North Allegheny
Tina Smith
chsmith@northallegheny.org
--- 412-369-5500 W L Roenigk Inc.
John Goettler
johngoettler@yahoo.com
724-443-5063 No
Penn Hills/Krise Transportation
Roger Myers
rmyers@phsd.k12.pa.us
--- 412-793-7000 - x1246 Krise Transportation
Lori Krapf or Tim Fezell
lkrapf@phsd.k12.pa.us

412-793-7000 - x1602

No

Sto-Rox
Tina Nagel
tnagel@srsd.k12.pa.us

--- 412-771-3213 - x5217

Matthews Bus Co
Nicole or Gery

412-331-5009
Yes

Woodland Hills
Siobhan Nicklow
bus@whsd.net

AM
424


PM
605
412-731-1300 - x0185

AM
First Student
Mike Bacco

PM
AJ Myers

AM
412-793-9600

PM
412646-2320

Yes
Schenley Heights After School Program
---
412-621-3341
(if the # is unanswered, try Zatara 412-915-1153)