Skip to main content

You are here

Transportation Information for New Families

Unless you are a walking district or live less than 1½ miles from school, the obligation to provide student transportation by your local district is stipulated in Pennsylvania state law. As such, Falk School does not plan the bus routes nor schedule the pickup/drop-off points for students. The transportation offices of your respective school districts do this planning. Parents should be notified by their district transportation office of their route information prior to the start of school. If you do not receive notification, you should followup with your local district. Families residing beyond a 10-mile radius of Falk School should check with their district office about their transportation options. Please view the below matrix for your district contact information.
 

Pittsburgh Public School District - 412-529-8125

 

Suburban District Transportation Office Phone
Bethel Park
​Scott Zieher
zieher.scott@bphawks.org
412-854-8414
Carlynton
Kimberly Holdcroft
kimberly.holdcroft@carlynton.k12.pa.us
412-429-2500 - x1107
Chartiers Valley
Tim McConnell
transportation@cvsd.net
412-429-7011
Fox Chapel
Linda Casile
Linda_Casile@fcasd.edu
412-967-0679

Hampton Township School District
Diane Balint
balint@HT-SD.ORG

412-492-6316
Montour School District
Bob Wagner
wagnerb@montourschools.com
Lydia Ziccardi
ziccardil@montourschools.com

412-787-0408 - x4701

North Hills
Timothy Jones
bus@nhsd.net

412-318-1024
North Allegheny
Tina Smith
chsmith@northallegheny.org
412-369-5500
Penn Hills/Krise Transportation
Roger Myers
rmyers@phsd.k12.pa.us
412-793-7000 - x1275 or 1276

Sto-Rox
Tina Nagel
tnagel@srsd.k12.pa.us

412-771-3213 - x5217

Woodland Hills
Siobhan Nicklow
bus@whsd.net

412-731-1300
Press 5
Schenley Height After School Program
sbolden@sh4theyouth.org
412-621-3341
(if the # is unanswered, try Zatara 412-915-1153)